The Pulse team was founded by the Australian Dave Stewart in order to participate in the 2001 500 cc World Championship.

Four bikes were built and engaged in the championship, two for the British rider Jason Vincent and two for the Australian Mark Willis. Jason Vincent gained a couple of points in the championship with this relatively well performing bike.

The machines were equipped with a V4 Swissauto engine and a frame built by “Fabrication Technique”, which have also supplied the Protons (Modenas) KR3 of Kenny Roberts’ team.

There were only a total of four Pulse produced and engaged in the world championship for these two riders. Today there is one remaining in the USA, two are located in France (of which the one we offer), and the fourth… was dismantled to be used as spares! Well that said, the presented bike is really rare!

In the current configuration the Pulse offers 205 bhp with a total weight of only 120 kilos. It’s equipped with factory Öhlins forks, carbon fairing, carbon front brakes, the exhaust is in titanium and it comes with an electric shifter…

The presented bike is one raced by Jason Vincent. It’s complete, in excellent mechanic condition, race ready and available in France.

It represents the last evolution of the 500 cc two-stroke racers that’s era was over in 2003. This is a unique opportunity to acquire one of the mythical 500 cc two-stroke Grand Prix bikes of the years 2000…

This machine has been sold.

 


Would you like to know more?
Send us a message.

Your name *

Your email *

Your country *

Your phone number

Subject *

Message *

Le Team Pulse fut créé par l’Australien Dave Stewart pour participer au Championnat du Monde 500 en 2001.
Quatre motos furent produites et engagées sur ce championnat pour le pilote britannique Jason Vincent et l’australien Mark Willis. Jason Vincent marquera quelques points sur ce championnat avec cette moto, donc plutôt performante.
Les motos étaient équipées du moteur V4 Swissauto et d’une partie cycle « Fabrication Technique », la même compagnie qui avait fourni les Protons (Modenas) KR3 du Team Kenny Roberts.
Il n’y a eu que 4 Pulse produites et engagées en Championnat du Monde pour ces 2 pilotes. Aujourd’hui, il en reste une aux États-Unis, deux autres sont en France (dont celle que nous vous proposons), quant à la quatrième… le n’existe plus puisqu’elle a été démontée pour pouvoir réutiliser ses pièces. C’est dire si cette moto est une rareté !

Dans cette version, la Pulse offre 205 chevaux pour 120 kilos. Elle est équipée d’une fourche Öhlins factory, d’une selle autoporteuse et d’un carénage en carbone, de pots d’échappement en titane, d’un shifter électrique, de disques de frein avant en carbone etc.

 

Cette moto proposée à la vente est donc celle qui était pilotée par Jason Vincent. Elle est complète, en excellent état mécanique, opérationnelle et disponible en France.
Cette moto est une représentation de la dernière évolution des 500 2 temps de compétition, lesquelles disparaitront dès 2003. Elle offre donc une occasion unique d’acquérir une des dernières et mythiques 500 2 temps de Grand Prix des années 2000…

Cette machine a été vendue.

 


Vous voulez en savoir plus ? 
Envoyez-nous un message

Votre nom *

Votre email *

Votre pays de résidence *

Votre n° de téléphone

Sujet *

Message *